Cleveland State University

Self Study 2010

Steering Committee

Marius BobocMarius Boboc is a member of the Self Study Core Planning Team as well as the Steering Committee. In his capacity of Director of Student Learning Assessment, he contributes to this collaborative effort by collecting, analyzing, and disseminating assessment-related information that best exemplifies CSU’ commitment to student learning and effective teaching. Marius is also an Associate Professor in the Department of Curriculum and Foundations in the College of Education and Human Services. For more background information, click on his Faculty Profile.
Mike DroneyMike Droney is the Vice President for University Systems and Information Technology responsible for the Division of Information Services and Technology (IS&T) and the Center for eLearning. IS&T provides the majority of the University's technology and the Center for eLearning provides university-wide eLearning support. In Mike's nine year tenure at Cleveland State, he has had significant involvement in overhauling information systems, strategic planning, implementing process reengineering and reversing an enrollment decline years prior.
Sandra EmerickSandra Emerick is the Associate Dean of Students in the Division of Undergraduate Studies responsible for developing and promoting student engagement and learning outside the classroom. In addition, Dr. Emerick is a member of the NCA Self-Study Team and the University Assessment Team and serves as Adjunct Faculty in the College of Education and Human Service Adult Learning and Development program. Adrienne GosselinAdrienne Gosselin is a member of the Self Study Steering Committee representing Faculty Senate. Dr. Gosselin is an Associate Professor in the Department of English, where she teaches African American Literature, Cultural Studies and Creative Writing. She is on the faculty of the North East Ohio Masters in Fine Arts [NEOMFA] Program and Faculty Advisor to The Vindicator , a CSU student publication focusing on multicultural issues in urban communities. For more background information, click on her Faculty Profile.
Barbara HannifordBarbara Hanniford is Dean of Continuing Education at Cleveland State University. The Division of Continuing Education serves over 10,000 adults annually through noncredit professional development programs and customized training. The Division is also responsible for Cleveland State’s Center for eLearning and English as a Second Language programs. As a Steering Committee member, she is responsible for Criterion 5 of the Self-Study (Engagement and Service). Jennifer JeffersJennifer Jeffers is Professor of English and Associate Dean of the College of Graduate Studies at Cleveland State University. In addition to numerous articles, Professor Jeffers is the author of Beckett's Masculinity (Palgrave Macmillan, November 2009), Britain Colonized: Hollywood's Appropriation of British Literature (Palgrave Macmillan, 2006), The Irish Novel at the End of the Twentieth Century: Gender, Bodies, and Power (Palgrave Macmillan, 2002; paperback, 2008), Uncharted Space: The End of Narrative (2001), editor of Samuel Beckett (1998), and co-editor of Contextualizing Aesthetics: From Plato to Lyotard (1998). Professor Jeffers is the General Editor of an International series for Palgrave Macmillan devoted to the work and legacy of Samuel Beckett.
Tim LongTim Long is the University's Director, Budget and Financial Analysis. His responsibilities include the development and management of the University's total funds budget of $252 million and partnering with all academic and administrative units in positioning these resources to achieve the strategic objectives of the institution. He is also the coordinator for the 2010 Self Study's Criterion 2 - Preparing for the Future. His background is in strategic financial planning, budgeting, and corporate finance. Geoff MearnsGeoff Mearns is the Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs. He serves as the principal liaison between the Steering Committee and the University Administration and Board. For more background information, click on his biography.
Bill MorganBill Morgan is the Associate Dean of Faculty in the College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences and Professor of Sociology. He is coordinating the self-study work for criterion one (mission and integrity). For more background information, click on his Faculty Profile. Rob SpademanRob Spademan is the Assistant Vice President for University Marketing & Student Recruitment at the University. He is responsible for the marketing and positioning of the university to its various publics and directing the recruitment process of students to the University. Spademan is a member of the NCA Self-Study Team, and is an Adjunct Faculty member in the School of Communication.
engaged learning
Mailing Address
Self Study Committee 2010
Cleveland State University
2121 Euclid Avenue, AC 220
Cleveland, OH 44115-2214
Campus Location
Parker Hannifin Admin. Center 220
2300 Euclid Avenue

Phone: 216.875.9712
Fax: 216.687.5372
Marius Boboc, Co-Chair
Phone: 216.875.9712

This site contains files that require the free Adobe Reader to view.